PASR

Links

August 2015 PghASR Newsletter

November 2015 PghASR Newsletter

PghASR Brochure

Volunteering Opportunities

PghASR members take pride in volunteering! Let us know about organizations that are looking for volunteers, and we will post the volunteering opportunities on this website and in our Newsletter.

Become an OASIS Intergenerational Tutor--An Hour a Week Can Change a Child's Life! Click on the link for more information.

New OASIS tutoring information

Let PASR Know About Your Community Service

PghASR encourages all of its members to report their volunteer hours by filling out the PASR Community Service Form. Read why this is so important on page 8 of the August 2012 PghASR Newsletter.

PASR Community Service Survey


Join Us!

The more members we have, the stronger and more effective our organization will be. Click on the link below for a membership application form to renew your membership or give to other Pittsburgh retirees to join.

Membership Application Form


2015 Calendar

Thursday, November 5
Gen. Membership/Benefits & Services Meeting--cancelled, to be rescheduled at a later date
Thursday, November 12
Region 12 Executive Board Meeting
9:30-12:00, Eat'n Park, Waterfront, Homestead
Tuesday, December 8
PghASR Annual Holiday Luncheon
Rivers Casino, Ohio Room
11:30—Awards
12:00—Lunch

2016 Calendar

Thursday, March 17
PghASR Executive Board Meeting
10:00-1:00— Eat'n Park, The Waterfront, Homestead
Tuesday, March 22
Region 12 Executive Board Meeting
Details TBA
Tuesday, April 5
PghASR Benefits & Services Event
CRATE, Greentree Road Shopping Center
11:30
April (Date, Location and Time TBA)
Health Care Options Seminar and Lunch
Thursday, May 19
PASR Region 12 Spring Luncheon
Host—Allegheny Chapter
Location TBA
10:30—Officers/Committee Chairs Meeting
11:00—Meet and Greet
11:30—Region 12 Meeting
12:00—Luncheon, followed by speaker
Thursday, June 9
Gen. Membership/Benefits & Services Meeting
Rock Bottom Restaurant and Brewery, The Waterfront, Homestead
11:30—Awarding of Scholarships
12:00—Luncheon, followed by speaker
Thursday, July 28
Region 12 Executive Board Meeting
Details TBA
Thursday, August 18
Lunch Bunch
11:30—Rivers Casino Buffet
Thursday, August 25
PghASR Executive Board Meeting
10:00-1:00—Eat'n Park, The Waterfront, Homestead
Tuesday, September 13
PASR Region 12 Fall Luncheon
Host—Pittsburgh Chapter
Location TBA
10:30—Officers/Committee Chairs Meeting
11:00—Meet and Greet
11:30—Region 12 Meeting
12:00—Luncheon, followed by speaker
Wednesday, September 28
PghASR Retirees Reception
10:00—70s Room, Eat'n Park, The Waterfront, Homestead
Wednesday, October 12
PghASR Executive Board Meeting
10:00—Eat'n Park, The Waterfront, Homestead
Sunday-Tuesday, October 16-18
PASR Leadership Development Conference
 
Thursday, November 3
Gen. Membership/Benefits & Services Meeting
Location TBA
 
12:00—Luncheon, followed by speaker
Tuesday, November 15
Region 12 Executive Board Meeting
Time and Location TBA
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
PghASR Annual Holiday Luncheon
Location TBA
11:30—Awards
12:00—Lunch