PASR

Links

November 2019 PghASR Newsletter

August 2019 PghASR Newsletter

PghASR Brochure


Volunteering Opportunities

PghASR members take pride in volunteering! Let us know about organizations that are looking for volunteers, and we will post the volunteering opportunities on this website and in our Newsletter.


Become an OASIS Intergenerational Tutor--An Hour a Week Can Change a Child's Life! Click on the link for more information.

OASIS tutoring information


Let PASR Know About Your Community Service

PghASR encourages all of its members to report their volunteer hours by filling out the PASR Community Service Form. Read why this is so important on page 8 of the August 2012 PghASR Newsletter.

PASR Community Service Survey


Join Us!

The more members we have, the stronger and more effective our organization will be. Click on the link below for a membership application form to renew your membership or give to other Pittsburgh retirees to join.

Membership Application Form


2019 Calendar

Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Let's Do Lunch--Informal Get-Together
1:00, Everyday Noodles, 5875 Forbes Ave., Squirrel Hill
 
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Let's Do Lunch--Informal Get-Together
1:00, Wahlburgers, 6242 Northway Mall Drive
 
Thursday, February 21, 2019
PghASR Executive Board Meeting
10:00-1:00, Eat'n Park, Waterfront, Homestead
 
March 2019
Region 12 Executive Board Meeting, date and location TBA
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Let's Do Lunch--Informal Get-Together
1:00, Hoffstott's, 533 Allegheny Avenue, Oakmont
 
Thursday March 7, 2019
PghASR Executive Board Meeting
10:00-1:00, Eat'n Park, Waterfront, Homestead
 
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Let's Do Lunch--Informal Get-Together
1:00, Gianna Via's, Caste Village
 
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Let's Do Lunch--Informal Get-Together
1:00, V&V Scratch Kitchen, 6108 Brownsville Rd. ext., Finleyville
 
Thursday, May 16, 2019
PASR Region 12 Spring Luncheon
Host—PghASR
LeMont restaurant
10:30—Officers/Committee Chairs Meeting
11:00—Meet and Greet
11:30—Region 12 Meeting
12:00—Luncheon, followed by speaker
 
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Let's Do Lunch--Informal Get-Together
1:00, D's D's Six Pax and Dogz, 1118 S. Bracddock Ave., Regent Square
 
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Gen. Membership/Benefits & Services Meeting
Rock Bottom Restaurant and Brewery, The Waterfront, Homestead
11:30—Awarding of Scholarships
12:00—Luncheon, followed by speaker
 
 
July 2019
Region 12 Executive Board Meeting, date and location TBA
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Day of Service at the Food Bank in Duquesne, 6:00-noon, Volunteers needed
 
 
Thursday, August 22, 2019
PghASR Lunch Bunch, Rivers Casino
 
Thursday, August 29, 2019
PghASR Executive Board Meeting
10:00-1:00, Eat'n Park, Waterfront, Homestead
 
 
Thursday, September 19, 2019
PASR Region 12 Fall Luncheon
Host—ACASR
South Hills Country Club
10:30—Officers/Committee Chairs Meeting
11:00—Meet and Greet
11:30—Region 12 Meeting
12:00—Luncheon, followed by speaker
Saturday-Tuesday, October 6-8, 2019
PASR Convention, Valley Forge Casino Resort
Monday, October 14, 2019
PghASR Executive Board Meeting
10:00-1:00, Eat'n Park, Waterfront, Homestead
November 2019
Region 12 Executive Board Meeting
Date and location TBA
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
PghASR Annual Holiday Luncheon
Rivers Casino
11:30—Awards
12:00—Luncheon